Deal for Real

Real Deals for Real People!

Lowe’s Foods Shopping Trip 1/12! January 13, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — dealforreal @ 10:54 am
Tags:

As usual, I had not put all of my coupons into my binder and was behind on printing off the internet coupons that I wanted for my shopping trip. But I rushed home after class and got everything together and off to the store I went! Here’s a list of all the deals I got from last week’s sale:

5 – Special K Cereal $2.50

Store coupon 2/$4 makes each box $2

$1/2 coupon

Final cost = $9 for 5 boxes, but I got $5 in Fresh Rewards Cash back. So really I only paid $4, or $.80 per box!

2 – Martha White Sweet Yellow Cornbread Mix $.39

3 – No Yolks Dumplings $2.09

used 3 $.75/1 coupons that were doubled

Final cost = $.59 each!

Progresso Soup $1.29

used 3 $.50/2 coupons that were doubled

Final cost = $4.74 for 6 cans of soup, but I got $2 in Fresh Rewards Cash back. So I actually only paid $2.74, or $.45 per can!

Total: $16.71

Savings: $29.38

In my savings, I added in what I earned for Fresh Rewards which was $7.33. I saved 64% overall!

 

Leave a Reply

