Deal for Real

Real Deals for Real People!

Food Lion Shopping Trip 1/5! January 6, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — dealforreal @ 2:10 pm
Tags:

I was planning to make a very short trip into Food Lion.. but I ended up finding a CLEARANCE section and stayed for nearly an hour!

I did check out the first time with what I had intended to go for, which is kind of pathetic, so please hold back your laughter:

1 – Swiss Miss Hot Chocolate 10 ct. $1

Food Lion Printable coupon $1 makes it FREE! (I got these off the Food Lion website)

1 – Egg Beaters 16 oz. $2

$1/1 coupon I found on www.coupons.com makes it $1

4 – Healthy Choice Meals $2.19 (closeout price)

$1/2 coupon makes it $1.69 each

Total: $7.98

Savings: $12.40

That’s a 61% savings!

Since I noticed the clearance section, I went out to the car and grabbed my coupons. I know you’re supposed to take your coupon book with you, but it’s huge! And I just find it easier to pull the exact coupons I need for my list. This is how I control my spending and the urge to buy something that’s not on my list. But I just couldn’t help myself! So here is my spur of the moment trip:

2 – Spot Shot Stain Remover 22 oz. $5.49, clearance price $2.49

$1/1 coupon makes it $1.49

1 – Resolve Multi-Fabric Cleaner 22 oz. $4.99, clearance price $$2.78

$1/1 coupon makes it $1.78

1 – Crisco Puritan Canola with Omega-3 DH 16 oz. $3.99, clearance price $1.99

$1/1 coupon makes it $.99

4 – Gillette Series Shave Foam 9 oz. $2.99, clearance price $1.49

$1/1 coupon makes it $.49

1 – Gillette Fusion HydraGel 7 oz. $4.39, clearance price $2.19

$1.50/1 makes it $.69

6 – Glade Soy Candles (Orange Vanilla and McIntosh Apple) 4.9 oz. $5.99, clearance price $2.98

$3/2 coupon makes it $1.48 each

Total: $19.94

Savings: $54.97

I saved 73%!!! And if you can find one of those Orange Vanilla candles, get one! It smells just like a Dreamsicle!

 

Leave a Reply

